Black Friday

Posted on November 23, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Anyone brave the stores out there today? I did.

Yup, I managed to snag a great deal on a TV for my mom for Christmas at Best Buy. I ventured to Walmart and Target as well but Best Buy had the best deal. I went around noon and the store was crowded and looked like it had been ransacked a bit but it really wasn’t that bad. I think if you go out with the determination to find one special item, Black Friday isn’t too bad. It wasn’t like I was mindlessly roaming the aisles looking for random goods. You know?

So I mentioned I was going to Zumba with my mom on Wednesday. We went and it was fun but it wasn’t that intense of a workout. The Zumba I’m used to makes me sweat like crazy and is non-stop go-go-go from the moment we start. I still enjoyed going to a class with my mom and meeting the instructor that she loves so much.

I woke up Thursday morning with plans to Turkey Trot with my cousin but they didn’t end up working out so I went to Bar Method instead. I’m so happy I went and got a nice, shaky workout in before I indulged for the rest of the day. I had never been to the Bar Method in my town and it was a beautiful studio – two levels – with two locker rooms and three studios. The instructor was quite possibly the fittest woman I’ve ever seen in my life and was super nice. She asked if I was new and I told her how I’ve taken classes in D.C. The class was familiar but challenging and we did one move I’ve never done before during the thigh workout (thigh dancing?!). After class, the instructor came up to me and we were chatting about how great Bar Method is and she encouraged me to come back whenever I was home. I’m thinking about going again tomorrow morning before bridesmaid dress shopping with my sister and mom. Hmm…

Yesterday, I piled my plate high with turkey, stuffing, brussel sprouts, salad and cranberry sauce. Ok, fine, it wasn’t sauce, it was that canned cranberry log which I LOVE. Anyone else?

I’m so glad Addy remembered the 1st Anniversary of District Delights. Happy Anniversary to us! It’s been a great year and I couldn’t ask for a better co-blog buddy then Addy 🙂 Thank you readers and let’s keep it up!

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Rest
Monday’s meals highlight: I already forgot!
Tuesday’s workout: Rest
Tuesday’s meals highlight: See Monday
Wednesday’s workout: 60 minute Zumba
Wednesday’s meals highlight: Nada
Thursday’s workout: Bar Method
Thursday’s meals highlight: THANKSGIVING!!!
Friday’s workout: 60 minute walk
Friday’s meals highlight: Pasta with clam sauce

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Black Friday”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

I love the cranberry log too!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

