Vacation

Posted on November 21, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I’ve been home since Sunday and it’s been so nice and relaxing. I can’t remember the last time I had a few days off and wasn’t running off to a wedding or another event. My soreness has finally subsided after two days of rest and a lot of stretching. I’m planning on going to Zumba tonight with my mom – yup, should be interesting – which will be a fun way to get back on the exercise horse.

I’ve taken two day trips into NYC and luckily had beautiful weather to walk around and enjoy. I found a pair of boots my mom can give me as a Christmas present (yes, I am one of those people who likes to pick out presents).

Steve Madden Lexeee Boots

And I may or may not have purchased a new coat from J.Crew Factory this morning. I was on the site buying a Christmas gift for my college-aged cousin and totally fell in love with this turquoise coat. I couldn’t resist with the sale price and additional 15% off. A J.Crew winter coat for $100?! Yes, please.

I die.

I’m about halfway through The Tiger’s Wife and I’m still not entirely sure what’s happening but I’m really enjoying it. Next up is The Book Thief.

I bought the ingredients for the two crostini’s I’m making as appetizers for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I’m doing a goat cheese, fig, prosciutto one (thank you Pinterest and Addy) and a brie and apple one. Cheese is a crowd-pleaser and these will be gobbled up.

Now I’m off to watch Pitbull on The Today Show because I can’t seem to sleep in even though I’m on vacation.

Happy Almost Thanksgiving!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

