Random Things Friday

Posted on October 26, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

My mind is all over the place today thinking about the impending wrath of Hurricane Sandy, it being Friday, Taylor Swift and the Marine Corps Marathon!

The warnings for Sandy are already out of control. I always find myself hoping these storms are as bad as they say they are going to be, because  I can’t take all the hype and then be let down with a lame storm.  With that said, I do NOT want it to be windy or rainy for the Marine Corps Marathon because I want all the runners to be able to kick ass.  I am looking forward to cheering on all the runners – see you at Mile 9 – Meredith I’m looking at you!

I’ve been reading old MCM re-caps and reading about everybody getting ready for this weekend and a very little part of me started questioning whether or not I should run a marathon down the road.  I’m still not there, but the little twinge of desire surprised me too!

I’ve discovered a new obsession with Taylor Swift this week. She is clearly making the rounds promoting her new album, Red and I’m enjoying every stop along the way.  Not to mention the song, We are Never Ever Getting Back Together is clearly so catchy, I hear it once and can’t get it out of my head all day.  I think it’s great that she writes the majority of her songs, even if she writes them about all her breakups with famous people!  I’m hooked.

I’m ready for the weekend, there were multiple days this week where I had to peel myself out of bed and I’m looking forward to sleeping in even 30 minutes longer than I normally do!

And because this picture is a little too hard to pass up, check out the new baby gazelle at the Washington Zoo.

so cute, right!

Happy Friday and Good Luck MCM Runners!!
Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

