Many Random Things

Posted on October 18, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Meredith and I busted out three quickish (I’m aware this is not an actual word) miles last night. It was another gorgeous night and the mall was filled with runners. I tested out a new pair of socks (more on this tomorrow) and loved them.

This is a weird photo…

For some reason I was all pumped up with energy last night. I had my leftover chili that was SO good, caught up with my sister and then started cleaning my apartment…at 10:30pm. One of the things I did was tackle my t-shirt, workout shirts, socks/tights drawer. Yes, all of those things live in the same drawer in my apartment. I counted out 31 cotton t-shirts. 31. That’s absurd! Especially when I wear the same 5 over and over again. I went through and picked out any that had stains or holes and trashed them. And then put a collection of others aside for a t-shirt quilt. I grabbed some from high school (lacrosse and field hockey), college (JMU, club field hockey, AST, London, GWU) and some other random ones (Team Sally B., Obama, etc.). Addy is actually having a family member whip up a quilt for her right now! I figure it’s a good way to keep the memories of those shirts around but get them out of the drawer when I never wear them. I’ll have to do some research and figure out where to send me to get the perfect quilt made. Any suggestions?

During this clean out process I also found a pair of brand new leggings I had bought last season that are exactly the same as the pair I just bought last week. They are both black and from Ann Taylor Loft. I mean, really. I am returning a pair for sure! I feel like I am good about cleaning about my closet pretty frequently and tend to either sell or donate those items, but I guess I really need to do it more often. Sometimes you just need to get rid of the excess.

That’s all for now.

Stephanie

Wednesday’s workout: 3 mile run
Wednesday’s meals highlight: Leftover chili!

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

