Perfect Running Weather

Posted on October 17, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Last night was a perfect fall night and the perfect weather for running. Meredith and I set out on a 4 mile run with another co-worker, Polly. For probably the first time ever, we kept a very steady pace, hanging in the 9:45 – 10:00 range the entire run and I didn’t die running up the hill. I think I need to work harder on maintaining a consistence pace instead of going out strong and dying at the end. Who wants to run a race that way?

I missed the pink shirt memo.

After our run I made a stop at City Sports (more on that in Friday’s post) and then dabbled in the debates and the Yankees. At least one of those ended positively.

I also enjoyed some chili last night – again perfect weather! I used a box, yes I know, I know. It was Quinoa Cowboy Chili and was super easy to make. All I added was water and diced tomatoes. You can also add some dark beer but I only have light beer so I decided against that. I topped the chili with some cheddar cheese and non-fat Greek yogurt. It was delicious! I’m already excited for my leftovers tonight.

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: None
Monday’s meals highlight: Vapiano’s
Tuesday’s workout: 4 mile run
Tuesday’s meals highlight: Good Stuff Eatery for lunch, birthday cake AND chili

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

