Fashion Friday: City Sports

Posted on October 12, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Meredith is my idol. Seriously. After work yesterday I did NOT want to run 4 miles. Like, whining like a little kid, did not want to run those 4 miles. Meredith pushed me out the door, where I continued to complain, and we set off. And we were MOVING. The run was over in no time because it felt like we were sprinting. Our first mile was under 9:00, our second and third miles were between 8:50 and 9:08 and our final mile got the bad rap of a 10:00 because of the crazy Constitution hill. For two people who do not consider themselves to be fast runners (no offense, M) we were working it. Everyone always says you never regret a workout and they are right. I’m so glad I went out there and I’m looking forward to those 10 miles on Saturday.

Addy and I both purchased Groupons from City Sports (as well as a few other people in the office) and I’m excited to use mine. The deal was $50 for $100 worth of goods. I can’t decide what to get and have been scouring the site. I just need to go to a store and look around. Part of me wants some new t-shirts for running, but they don’t have the Brooks tees that I like. Part of me wants to buy cool running gloves for the winter. Part of me just wants to get a tennis outfit. Random, I know.  I should hang on to it until I realize there is something I really do need but I’m pretty sure I’ll blow it on ridiculous things as soon as I have the time to do so. I love workout gear – I can’t help myself!

Here are some things I’ve been eyeing:

Compression socks. Word on the street is they’re awesome for recovery and we all know SkinnyRunner is obsessed with them.

You all know I’m obsessed with my Lululemon running skirt. I might want to add another one to the mix. Though I guess this isn’t a good buy with winter coming up. But I still really want it.

This fancy Under Armour bra is the bees knees. At least that’s what all the other bloggers are saying.

Three pretty random items. I feel like if I could workout in a loose fitting tank and a running skirt every day, I’d be one happy woman. What is your perfect workout outfit?

Happy Friday!

Stephanie

Thursday’s workout: 4 mile run
Thursday’s meals highlight: Potbelly Turkey Sandwich

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Fashion Friday: City Sports”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

Go for the pink socks, those are awesome!!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

