Chronically Early

Posted on October 11, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have a habit of arriving early wherever I go.  I can’t help myself, I’d always rather be early than late.  Sometimes its awkward when I am literally the first person to show up at a party and the hosts aren’t even ready for guests yet.

Arriving to the airport early is a must and I think some of my crazy early arriving anxiety has rubbed off on Justin.   We arrived last week for our flight a full hour and 30 minutes before the flight.  No complaints here, we had plenty of time to get some water, eat a little breakfast and use the bathroom…twice.

When I arrive at the doctor’s office early it never does me any good. I either end up waiting there forever, since  the office is  running late with their appointments or I am seen at my normal time.

No matter the outcome of me arriving early, I can’t stop making myself arrive early!   The reality is, that I am using public transportation to get to most of my appointments or the airport and in D.C. the metro can be totally hit or miss.  I like to give myself the extra time and not worry about hopping off the metro when it’s failing me and grabbing cash first to grab a cab second (I almost never have cash, D.C. cabs just need to hurry up with the credit card system)!

Moral of the story, I will probably continue to arrive early no matter what.  I can’t break myself of the habit and in all honesty, I guess it’s not a bad habit to have.

Gratuitous photo of my early birthday present. Sticking to the theme of early.

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Chronically Early”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

I wish I had your habit!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

