A Little of This, A Little of That

Posted on October 11, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I feel like I’m all over the place this week and I’ve been doing a pretty mediocre job of sticking to a healthy lifestyle too. Sometimes you just have those weeks when things are a little crazy. It happens.

On Tuesday, I enjoyed some sushi with a friend who was in town for work. She’s been doing a couple of days in D.C. every now and again and it’s such a great treat to see her. We went to Thai Chef – they have a killer happy hour. I had some tom yum soup, a spicy tuna roll and a California roll. We finished off the night with some gelato and I had some salted caramel that tasted like heaven. So good! (Next time I’ll remember to snap at least one photo…maybe).

And even though there was no baseball (well that I wanted to watch) on Tuesday night, I still managed to stay up way too late and did not wake up for spin in the morning. #morningworkoutfail

My social week continued and I went to happy hour last night (for what felt like the first in a looooong time) with some girls from my sorority who I haven’t seen in forever. It was so nice to catch up with everyone and just like Legally Blonde – just kidding! We had a good time playing the name game and telling hilarious stories. And we already decided our next get together had to be on a weekend so we could have even more fun next time.

Tonight Meredith and I are running 4 miles and we plan to do 10 miles (well she’ll do 12) on Saturday morning. I’m looking forward to both runs and am actually more excited for the long run on Saturday. Who am I? But honestly, I feel like it takes me a few miles to get settled into a run so the short ones sometimes are rougher than the long runs. Hopefully we’ll get through tonight’s quickly and then get into a good groove on Saturday. Running buddy for the win!

I’m ready to run, watch the Yankees win another one tonight (Ibanez, insane!!) and head into the weekend. Who’s with me?

Stephanie

Wednesday’s workout: None, I did not wake up for spin
Wednesday’s meals highlight: Happy hour with friends!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

