xoxo

Posted on October 9, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Last night was a chilly, rainy night but it felt so good to get a good sweat in at Zumba. Class was extra fun for a few reasons – we had a packed house which just brought the energy level up and there were two other instructors-in-training there who both taught songs. One of the trainees was this really tall guy and he did a great routine to Beyonce’s “Countdown.” The whole class was singing and rocking out. Loved it!

I also watched an insane amount of TV last night that culminated with me yelling at the TV while the Yankees lost to the O’s. Something about a brisk fall night just calls for some serious couch time. Does anyone else watch HIMYM? I just want to know who the mother is and be done with it already. I’m just tiring of the show. I also caught up on Homeland – AMAZING! If you don’t watch it, you are seriously missing out. And the first episode of the last season of Gossip Girl. It’s my guilty pleasure I just can’t give up. The more ridiculous it gets, the more I laugh at it, but I can’t give up on Blair and Chuck now. 9 more episodes to go, xoxo.

Blair & Chuck

I had 2 miles on my training plan for today and I woke up and busted them out. I did a 2 mile loop around my neighborhood I haven’t done in ages and it felt so quick.  It was COLD out there and when I got home I immediately got back into bed again. I just needed to warm up! I didn’t get in any strength training yet today but hope to do the SELF routine when I get home from dinner later tonight.

I’ve been enjoying the variety of Safeway salad bowls again lately. I had the turkey cobb last night and have a southwest chicken salad for lunch today. They are so easy and satisfying, I love when I go to the store and they have a fresh batch all made. With the fall weather everyone focuses on chili and soups and pumpkin, pumpkin, pumpkin…but I’d like to try keep my focus on having a salad a day during the winter. Who’s with me?

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Zumba
Monday’s meals highlight: Greek spinach pie
Tuesday’s workout: 2 mile run
Tuesday’s meals highlights: Not sure yet!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

