Cloudy Day List

Posted on October 8, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. Our friend Meredith is training for the Marine Corps Marathon. I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned that like 45 times on this blog but I just think it’s so impressive I’m going to keep mentioning it. She had 22 miles on her schedule for Saturday and I had 9 so we agreed to meet at mile 13 and team up for the last 9 miles. I ran 1 mile down to meet her and we ended up running 7 miles together and then I ran 1 mile home to get to 9 (we are apparently not very good at math). It was SO great to run with her. It was a deceivingly hot day but I felt like the run went by so quickly. We kept a good pace and just cruised on through. Hooray for running buddies!

That was totally our pace 🙂

2. I feel like my car is giving up on me. Sure, it’s 11 years old. Sure, it’s almost to 100,000 miles. But c’mon. I need this car to last another 6 months at the most and in the past week the taillight has gone out and I’ve replaced two tires.

3. I baked two cakes last night. Boom!

4. The Yankees won last night with a 9th inning rally to break the never-ending 2-2 tie with the Orioles. I love playoff baseball but I hate how it constantly steals my sleep. The game tonight starts at 8pm…

5. Meredith loaned me a pack of Honey Stingers for our run on Saturday. Very few stores in D.C. sell them and they all keep running out. I just ordered a box of 12 from Amazon. Pink lemonade = amazing.

6. And in what is probably the most exciting news ever, I am now the owner for a Tory Burch Patent Leather Robinson Tote. A co-worker brought in the bag on Friday after owning it for a year and never using it. She was asking $300 for it (and had paid more than that for it AND the retail value is $575). Well, another co-worker suggested that we raffle it off so that it would be economical. We decided to have an entry be $10 and you could enter as many times as you wanted. As long as we hit the $300 mark, we’d be good to do the raffle. Well, the excitement over this bag was hilarious and when it came time for the raffle, I was laughing so hard because it was just such a funny scene. I put in $30 for myself and $10 for Addy (she was out of town). Well, Addy won! I was so excited for her but it turns out that she wasn’t that into the bag so I am now the proud owner. I’ve never owned such a nice purse before!

My SIDI for the week was just OK but I’m just happy I got my long run in. Let’s take a look at this week’s:

Monday – Zumba
Tuesday – 2 mile run + strength training
Wednesday – Spin
Thursday – 4 mile run + strength training
Friday – Spin or maybe Bar Method
Saturday – 10 mile run + strength training
Sunday – Rest

I have a bunch of social commitments this week so I hope I can stick to my workouts. Wish me luck!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Cloudy Day List”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

LOVE the garmin’s idea of our pace. Let’s go with that!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

