A Whole Lot of Nothing

Posted on October 2, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I’ll be honest, I don’t have much to say today. I had another wonderful weekend at home with my family. My mom and I spent a really great day in NYC on Saturday. We took the train in and did some shopping at Saks before seeing an absolutely wonderful production of Newsies. Seriously, it was awesome, go see it if you can! And we finished up our day with a delicious meal at Ruth’s Chris. It was so nice to have a day in the city with my mom where we could just wander around and do what we wanted. Loved it!

My cousin’s christening was a success and even though she did cry (a lot), she was a trooper. She loved the bath portion of the christening but wasn’t too interested in having holy oil rubbed on her by the priest. I mean, if I were 5 months old, I would have been wailing too.

She was tuckered out after her big day. My (super tan, just got back from vacation) sister is cuddling her.

Look how cute she is all snuggled up!

I am under the weather fighting a sinus infection so I took an extra rest day yesterday and I’m thinking I’m taking another one tonight. My Tuesday/Thursday running for this week is R&R which means I should run 3-4 miles at a relaxed pace. It’s a way to give myself a break so I can pick up the intensity again next week as I charge into week 5 of training. I’m still feeling really good after that great 8 miler last week. I’m looking forward to my long run this Saturday and hope it goes well.

That’s all for now. Hope everyone’s week is off to a good start!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

