Thursday Things

Posted on September 27, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I haven’t been enjoying this new kind of oatmeal I bought, so this morning I thought I would try to add some items to make it a little tastier.  Seems like too much of a waste not to eat it, so getting creative seemed to be my only option.

I bought honey last night because I was kind of  craving it and then this morning I added it with blueberries to the not so tasty cinnamon honey Kashi oatmeal.  It helped…a little, but I think this oatmeal just might be a lost cause.

I did my second day of track work last night and I really enjoyed it!  I think I did the 7×400 all wrong, but I read up on how one actually does that and now I know what to do.  There were a lot of people using the track last night and a team practicing lacrosse on the infield. I kept having dodge the balls as they were hurled on the track!

In other running related news, I fell to the peer pressure of the compression socks after seeing numerous pictures and reading reports on the benefits of these socks, I finally decided to purchase a pair from Pro Compression.  I like them, and while I only ran 8 miles on Sunday and rocked them afterwards, I think I like the hot pink look the most.   Skinny Runner is hosting a great deal for these socks right now – and a chance to win a Garmin!

Excuse the messy hair!

On Sunday, I spent the afternoon with my niece.  We spent the afternoon outside and I basically followed her around while she directed me on what to do next.  We chased a squirrel, ate some pretzels, blew some bubbles and rode the car around the block.

Just chilling in her car.

Tomorrow is Friday (in case you didn’t know)!!

Addy

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

