Anti Dentite

Posted on September 26, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I admit it, I’m an anti dentite.

I know dentists do important work and my dentist is honestly the nicest person but I just don’t like going to the dentist. Not at all. Not even a little. Not even for the free goods at the end. I tend to have bad experiences at the dentist and generally have a lot of anxiety before going there and I don’t really think I’m alone with these feelings. I mean, who DOES like going to the dentist? Luckily, this morning I had an extremely quick, efficient appointment and I was literally out of there in 25 minutes with a “you’re doing a great job” from my dentist. Success!

My appointment was super early so I had a ton of time to kill before work. I decided to enjoy this beautiful fall weather with a tasty breakfast outside. I had some quiche, fresh fruit, three strips of bacon and a latte the size of my face. I started a new book on my Kindle and enjoyed my morning 100%. It was just lovely.

No, seriously, that isn’t a bowl of soup or oatmeal. It’s my LATTE.

Last night’s 3 mile run was a success. It was the perfect weather for running and there were a ton of people out running, which I love. I sweated through what felt like a really quick run and after a stop in at Target (can anyone get out of that place without spending money – seriously?!), I went home to do the SELF strength-training moves. Nice little workout.

No, my pace was not 14:34, thanks, Garmin. I have a really big knot in my right calf that I tried to work out last night but man is it killing me today. I have spin planned for tonight but I may take it easy to prep for my 7 miles tomorrow. My co-worker who is training to run her SECOND MARATHON agreed to run with me tomorrow after work. She has 8 miles on her plan and I’m trying to get in my long run early because of my travel this weekend. I’m so excited to be running with someone tomorrow, let’s hope I can keep up!

Hope everyone’s Wednesday is off to a good start.

Stephanie

Tuesday’s workout: 3 mile run + SELF strength training
Tuesday’s meals highlight: Chop’t Poblano Cobb Salad

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

