What Weekend?

Posted on September 24, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

This weekend flew by! I can’t believe it’s already Monday and a new week is starting. While it was definitely not my most productive weekend, I did manage to get my 6 mile run in on Saturday in between all of my weekend fun.

The run wasn’t pretty. At all. I stopped halfway through and needed more water but none of the water fountains in DC that I ran past were working. But the run happened and once I hit the 4 mile mark I knew I was cruising to the end.

I also need to make it up to Fleet Feet again in Adams Morgan to stock up on some Honeystingers (they are the only local store that sells them) or put in an order online because I didn’t have anything for a burst of energy during my run either. I did however try out my new sneakers and capris and totally loved both of them. Woo!

New kicks.

I went to my first NFL game of the season and watched the Skins lose to the Bengals in what was a pretty exciting game. Bummer on the loss (the Skins are my second team) but it was a gorgeous day for tailgating!

FedEx Field

With all of this cool weather I’m starting to think it’s time to bust out my slow cooker for some fall recipes. Maybe I’ll check out Pinterest later for some inspiration. I wore a fall jacket to work today and I loved it.  Hello, fall!

How did your SIDI turn out for the week? I feel good about mine, minus some of that strength training I missed.

Monday – Zumba – success!

Tuesday – 3.5 mile run + Body Pump – the run was a success, the Body Pump, not so much though I did do the SELF workout

Wednesday – Spin – spin didn’t happen but a workout did nonetheless

Thursday – 3 mile run + Body Pump  – again the run was a success, the Body Pump did not happen

Friday – Rest – success!

Saturday – 6 mile run + Body Pump – why did I hate on Body Pump so much this week?

Sunday – Rest – success!
Let’s try this again, here’s my SIDI for this week. I made some adjustments because I’ll be out of town again this coming weekend and I don’t want to miss my long run.

Monday – Step or Zumba (trying to hustle to the 6:45pm step class)

Tuesday – 3 mile run + Body Pump

Wednesday – Spin

Thursday – 4 mile run + strength training

Friday – 7 mile run

Saturday – Rest

Sunday – Rest
Stephanie

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

