Fashion Friday: I Guess I Kind of Did This Post Yesterday

Posted on September 21, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

So, I guess I kind of did my Fashion Friday post yesterday when I talked about my new Lululemon capris (nope, still haven’t arrived) and my new shoes. That’s pretty much all the “fashionable” shopping I’ve done lately. Exciting, I know.

Oh.

Well, I did get an iPhone 5 this morning.

🙂

Does that count for some good shopping?

I don’t have a review of it yet because I literally just got it this morning and it only finished synching all my data a few hours ago. However, right off the bat I’ll say that it’s longer, thinner and lighter and overall just seems sleeker than the 4. But honestly, it looks just the same as the 4 if you saw it from a distance. I’ve read a bunch of reviews and I know the map app isn’t getting a good rap but I’m excited to get to know the phone a little better and learn about all the bells and whistles. I did take a panoramic picture of my desk which is pretty damn cool if you ask me.

Cubicle or corner office?

I’ve never stood in line to get a new phone, or actually any electronic before, and I have to say, it was a good experience. I was at the store 2 hours before they opened and was the 10th person in line. I chatted a lot with the three people around me which was really nice and helped pass the time. The woman next to me was extremely friendly and she held my spot in line while I went to get coffee and then went I went to use the restroom and even let me borrow her scarf when I was chilly! Plus, the folks at Verizon were great. They were so organized and a manager came through before opening to talk to everyone individually and answer any questions anyone had. AND, they gave us Dunkin Donuts while we waited!

Once I got inside, the process was super easy and I made it to work a few minutes early. Overall, I’d do it again. It was fun to be in the excitement of it all (kind of like seeing a movie at midnight) and I’m so happy to have a new gadget to play around with.

I have a lot of fun plans ahead of me this weekend and I’m ready to just get to it all. I’m working on another post all about the oyster party I went to last night because it was so awesome (if only I had taken some photos). Hope everyone has some fun fall weekend plans ahead!

Stephanie

Friday’s workout: Rest
Friday’s meals highlight: We the Pizza for luch

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

