Cheesy, cheesy day

Posted on September 20, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

So as it turns out, I had cheese for two of my meals yesterday. Great work, Stephanie. I had some cottage cheese with crackers for lunch (which was surprisingly filling) and then ended up chowing down on some hotel appetizers for dinner at a work event. And those appetizers were in fact all cheese. My bones are feeling extra strong today…must be all that calcium 🙂

I am patiently (or I guess not so patiently) waiting for a few items to arrive in the mail – new crops from Lululemon, nude flats and new running sneakers. Just arrive already! I am definitely at the end of my wear of my current running sneakers and found a similar pair to my current ones and they were for a really great price. And even though I live across the street from a Lululemon, they never had the crops I wanted in my size and color available so I used their free shipping and ordered online. It’s literally been a week, where are you crops?!

Speaking of Lululemon, I wore my favorite (and only) running skirt this morning on my run and got two compliment. Not only is it super comfortable and easy to run in but it’s fashionable. Gotta love that! I busted out 3 miles this morning and it was seriously a perfect start to the day. The weather was gorgeous and I was a even a little chilly when I first went out there in my skirt and t-shirt. I love seeing other runners out in the morning and always flash a big smile – runners are definitely part of one big community. My run was slow and I got out the door later than I had hoped, but it happened and I feel good. Next up, 6 miles this weekend!

Last night I caught some of the CrossFit 2012 Games on TV – it was the men’s clean ladder, for those of you who know what that means, I mean, I really don’t. I have to say, it was really impressive watching these guy lift huge weights with such outstanding form. There were judges watching their every move and when they showed the slow motion of each move you could see the precision broken down. I keep saying I’m going to go to a free beginners class at a local box but I just need to do it. I have to say, I’m a little intimidated to go in there and try it. Maybe Addy and I can go together…

So many bloggers are into CrossFit these days – Tina, Anne, Gretchen, and Erika to name a few – that it is definitely more than a fad. I have a friend from home who is very dedicated to CrossFit and socializes with folks from his box all the time. I’m always up for trying a new workout and I think CrossFit might have to be next new workout. Has anyone tried it out there?

I’m heading to an event tonight with an open bar and endless oysters – heaven, is that you? Happy Almost Friday!

Stephanie

Wednesday’s workout: 20 minute incline treadmill walk + 15 minutes bike
Wednesday’s meals highlight: Cheese for dinner!
Thursday’s workout: 3 mile run
Thursday’s meals highlight: I already know it’s going to be the oysters I have tonight – I LOVE oysters!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Cheesy, cheesy day”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

I have those exact nude flats. In fact, they’re worn out and I may just have to order another pair.

This is my second pair because my first met their death after Convention. Cheap and comfy!

I just ordered them. I hope you used the code SHIPR for free shipping.

I did! Woot for free shipping!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

