Inclement Weather? Blah.

Posted on September 19, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Good morning! I’m so happy the sun is shining today and that it’s finally fall around here. A little chill in the morning is the perfect way to start a day if you ask me. It makes my pumpkin spice coffee even more delicious, I swear!

Even though it was raining after work on what continued to be a very dreary day I was determined to run outside. (My original plan had been to run in the a.m. so I could hit up Body Pump after work…oops.) I told myself it was a short run and to just go for it and honestly, it was great. Yes it rained for most of the run but it never weighed me down and I was never chilly. And by the last 1.5 miles it had stopped and I was just moving along. My splits were definitely all over the place:

Mile 1: 8:52
Mile 2: 10:05
Mile 3 – 3.5: 9:56

Eh. At least I got it done. I’m already looking forward to my next two runs this week. The idea of being back in running shape makes me feel good so I’m determined to get my 3 runs in each week. I missed Body Pump so when I got home I did a quick round of strength training from SELF Magazine. I completely forget to bring it in with me today to share so I will do so tomorrow. Some hard moves for sure but super easy to do at home.

My appetite has been off this week and I’ve been eating some really weird combinations for my meals…

English muffin, tuna with balsamic dressing and a grapefruit for lunch…

Chicken apple gouda sausage, green beans and beets. It was delicious, I swear!

Whatever works, works. I didn’t wake up for the spin long ride this morning at the gym so hoping to squeeze in some cardio later today. Happy Hump Day!

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Zumba
Monday’s meals highlight: Hmmm
Tuesday’s workout: 3.6 mile run + at home strength training by SELF
Tuesday’s meals highlight: That chicken apple gouda sausage!

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

