Posted on September 17, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

What a weekend! I was up in NJ this weekend to go wedding dress shopping with my sister and mom and it was so much fun. A weekend at home was just what I needed. I’m already excited to go back in two weeks for my cousin’s christening!

I took the early morning train in on Saturday morning and after a quick stop home to change and freshen up, we headed to the bridal shop. We only made an appointment at one shop that is owned by a family friend we’ve known from church for years. Our family friend set us up with her best saleswoman and immediately my sister started talking about what she was looking for and the designer she loved. We all started pointing out dresses and soon enough, my sister came out in the first dress and I couldn’t help myself, I totally teared up!

We had such a fun afternoon there and my sister did end up finding the perfect dress. I love it so much and she looks absolutely beautiful in it. I just want April to be here already so I can see her come down the aisle! Our shopping trip was so wonderful and we were definitely the most fun group in the shop. We were cheering and clapping and just enjoying the whole experience. We celebrated with lunch and then went off shopping for more wedding goodies.

My sister beaming in her dress! Yes, she looks topless but I couldn’t give anything away.

My Aunt was nice enough to host a get together that evening and I was able to catch up with a bunch of my family members. My little cousins are all getting so big, I am in awe every time I see them. And I got in some really good QT with my goddaughter. She has such a sunny, laid-back disposition (yes, I know she’s only 5 months, but it’s true!) and we seem to get along well so I think we’ll be fine in two weeks for her christening.

My goddaughter Christina. She doesn’t look very happy here but look at those cheeks!

I didn’t run this weekend and I have to say I’m bummed about that. I just had no motivation and was enjoying spending time with my family way too much. We went to church on Sunday and then my mom and I went to the wedding reception venue with my sister and her fiance to talk to their coordinator there (she’s awesome, by the way). We ate lunch at their restaurant and caught part of the Giants game (the bad part). And before I knew it, I was back on the train heading back to D.C. It was only week one of training for the half so I’m not going to let myself get down about it but I’m determined to be better focused this week.

How did everyone else’s SIDI go this week? Mine was just OK…

Monday – Zumba: Negative. I did a 60 minute walk outside instead.

Tuesday – 2 mile run + Body Pump: Success!

Wednesday – Spin: Success!

Thursday – 3 mile run + Body Pump: 3 mile run happened, Body Pump did not

Friday – Spin: Negative

Saturday – Rest: Success!

Sunday – 5 mile run: Negative

Does anyone else have the problem where they start to lose their groove for workouts and healthy eating later in the week and into the weekend? It happens to me EVERY week. Let’s take a look at this week’s SIDI:

Monday – Zumba

Tuesday – 3.5 mile run + Body Pump

Wednesday – Spin

Thursday – 3 mile run + Body Pump

Friday – Rest

Saturday – 6 mile run + Body Pump

Sunday – Rest

I decided to add in a second rest day instead of cross-training in order to really get in that longer run on Saturday. Sometimes you just have to be realistic with yourself in order to meet your goals. Let’s see if it works!

Stephanie

Friday’s workout: Rest

Friday’s meals highlight: Sub from Al Litteri

Saturday’s workout: Rest

Saturday’s meals highlight: Skinnylicious Mexican Salad from Cheesecake Factory

Sunday’s workout: Rest

Sunday’s meals highlights: My favorite homemade Armenian dinner my Mom made

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

