And….I’m Back

Posted on September 12, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Wow, as Stephanie mentioned, we are back from our week away and what an exhausting week it was.  I’m still recovering, last night I couldn’t keep my eyes open at 9 p.m.

Since last week was my second week of half-marathon training and I was running on 2 hours of sleep each night, I wrote that week off and started with week three on Monday.  But first, let me tell you about my weekend of sports!

On Saturday I watched my nephew’s first soccer game of the season and then headed to Catholic University to watch a friend from high school coach the Elizabethtown field hockey team.  It was so fun to see her in action!  I also hadn’t really watched a field hockey game since I played in high school.  I noticed some things were different, but chalked it up to me not remembering.  After the game my friend told me some of the rules had changed a few years ago.  Good to know I am not losing my mind.

Half Time

After spending the day in the sun on Saturday, I immediately went home to take a nap!

On Sunday I went to the Nationals game with my sister, brother-in-law and nephew.  The weather could not have been more perfect for the day.

The Nationals have been playing so well, but unfortunately, they lost this game 8-0.

On Monday I got back into my half-marathon training. I finally felt mostly rested from the past week and knew I had to get back into it at some point.  I ran 4 miles and was surprised at how good it felt!

I did my first tempo run this morning on the treadmill. Overall it was a success. I decided that instead of cooling down with a slow run for the last 5 minutes that I would walk, but isn’t that about the same thing…?

I have to go away for work again this weekend my mind is clearly on what I need to pack/wear.  I think I’m going to borrow this dress from my sister and I also have the urge to go shopping after work today to find something else new to wear!

Happy Happy Wednesday!

Addy

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

