Hello, again!

Posted on September 10, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Hello! It’s been way too long, my friends. I’m so happy to be back in D.C. after returning from a long work trip last week. I finally found myself back in my bed on Friday night (well technically it was the wee early morning hours of Saturday) after not seeing it since Wednesday the 29th. I know. Before my work trip I went to dog sit a co-workers dog (as I mentioned before). She is super cute and we had a great time together.

Cutest dog ever.

After two lovely nights with her I hit the road for what felt like the longest work trip ever. While it was a successful week, I only managed to get in 1 workout and proceeded to sleep a total of 16 hours over 5 nights. Whoops. Once I was back home I slept for 13 hours straight, woke up for food and then went back to sleep for another 5 hours. Insane! Even though I did my best to catch up on rest this weekend, I am still feeling exhausted and know that I need to use this week to reset and get back on track.

Those of you who know Addy and I knew where we were last week. For the rest of you, I’ll just give you this photo 🙂

Bet you can guess now…

Now it’s back to the real world. I unpacked, did laundry, dropped off dry cleaning and hit up the grocery store over the weekend. My kitchen is loaded up with tons of healthy goods including veggies, quinoa, tofu  (yes I’m giving tofu another chance in my kitchen) and fruit. I also just finished my SIDI for the week as today marks Day1 of half marathon training for me (oy!):

Monday – Cross train, I’m thinking Zumba

Tuesday – 2 miles (time trial)

Wednesday – Cross train, I’m thinking Yoga

Thursday – 3 miles (10 minutes tempo)

Friday – Cross train, I’m thinking Spin

Saturday – 5 miles (will be a challenge as I’ll be on the road again)

Sunday – Rest (might need to switch this with Saturday’s workout)

It’s a big week ahead and I need to fit in some strength training in there as well. Wish me luck, I need it 🙂

I’m definitely still playing catch up in the blog world but was excited to see that Kath had her baby. Congrats! I ended my weekend with brunch at the Tabard Inn with some friends who were in town, a few too many beers while celebrating a friend’s birthday and a Whitehouse West Wing tour. Vacation anyone?

Just outside the west wing!

Hope everyone is having a great Monday!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

