A Fashion Friday List That Isn’t About Fashion

Posted on August 31, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. I went to BikerBarre this morning and got my spin on! My friend Allison is an instructor there and I finally got to take one of her classes. She totally kicked my butt and started my Friday off right with a great sweat session. I think it was her “guilty pleasures” playlist that really gave the workout an extra edge. Music makes SUCH a huge difference in spin class and I found myself singing along this morning and really enjoying the tunes.

The best part of working out at BikerBarre are the cold, scented towels they give you post-workout. They smell amazing and are the perfect way to cool down after a hardcore sweat session. Seriously, I love them.

I was happy to give their spin classes a try after my not so stellar experience with their barre classes earlier this year. I think they’ve found their groove and are totally killing it on the Hill. If you live in the DC area and haven’t been, go check out their classes here.

2. I am currently dog sitting the cutest dog ever. Yup, I said that. She is absolutely adorable and she’s finally warming up to me. We totally snuggled in bed last night and then she surprised me in the shower this morning when she poked her head in to say hello. We’re best buds, what can I say? Dog sitting really makes me want to get a dog. Like a lot. Sigh. I can’t wait to go and see her at our lunch time walk.

3. I slept through my alarm on Thursday and woke up 15 minutes before Bar Method. I had to call and cancel because I never would have made it in time, even in a cab. I was pretty bummed but what can you do? I think making it to three early morning workouts during the work week is pretty good if you ask me.

4. Addy and I are hitting the road for a work trip tomorrow and the blog will be on radio silence for the next 7-10 days. I feel like I’ve been packing forever. We hope you’ll miss us 🙂

5. I am currently carrying around a blackberry and TWO iPhones. Don’t ask.

Happy Friday/Labor Day/Next Week!

Stephanie

Thursday’s workout: Slept through Bar Method – eek!
Thursday’s meals highlight: Dinner at a friend’s house and she made this amazing meal with shrimp, salmon and veggies over rice. So good!
Friday’s workout: 45 minute spin class

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

