Hot Date

Posted on August 28, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

You guys, I had a super hot date last night. Can you guess who it was with?

If you guessed Addy, then you are correct 🙂

We ventured out post-work to a new place called Protein Bar for dinner. It’s a chain that started in Chicago and the first D.C. location just opened up last week. Their mission is to provide great on-the-go food choices with a positive attitude. Sounds good to me!

I opted for a salad and it was seriously delicious. I went for the Southwest Salad which had the following: All-natural chicken, organic quinoa, seasoned black beans, shredded cheddar cheese, fresh avocado, tomatoes, and Cholula sauce over our Super 6 Salad Mix. And that dollop of fresh avocado was a BIG one. I also added some more Cholula because I like my salads spicy!

I wish Protein Bar were closer to work so we could have it more often. Not only do they have salads but they have burritos and bowls that all looked so good. Addy has a bowl that just looked like warm goodness on a spoon. It also looked like they has some great breakfast options on their menu as well.

In true blogger fashion we headed to the nearest fro-yo shop after dinner and had a cup of some sweet goodness. Even though we served ourselves, got different flavors and had different toppings our cups were the exact same price! $2.94! Isn’t that bizarre?

While I managed to bring a week’s worth of oatmeal and granola bars to work (and my lunch salad) I forgot all my fruit – aka a banana and an apple. I need my fruity snacks!

Safeway Salad consumed extremely quickly for lunch.

Stephanie

Monday’s meals highlight: Protein Bar salad and fro-yo

Tuesday’s workout: Rest

Tuesday’s meals highlight: I’m gonna go with the pizza I know I’m having for dinner 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

