Baseball, Salads and Food

Posted on August 24, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Work has been all consuming of my time, no complaints, it’s just made it hard for me to focus on writing a blog post!

I’ve pretty much stuck to the August salad challenge (on weekdays only of course), but only have one picture from this week to share. This salad is from Sweetgreen which was a nice change from the boring cafeteria salad I normally have.

I save the dressing to dip the bread in..yum!

I went to the Nationals game on Tuesday night. I specifically wanted to go to this game because Strasburg was pitching and they were playing the Braves who are not far behind them in the race to the playoffs.   I read this morning that Straburg’s last start might come on September 19!   I’ve also been wanting to buy a Bryce Harper tee but had never seen one that I liked, but finally I saw a nice women’s tee that I can now call my own.

It does say Harper, I swear

We are going to a wedding this weekend and I was informed there is mashed potato bar before dinner is even served.  I’m not sure how I’m even going to eat dinner because I will likely have eaten my weight in mashed potatoes.  When I asked Justin more specifics, he couldn’t give me any.  Mainly my concern was, will there be cheesy potatoes to enjoy.  I’ll have a full report next week.

Speaking of food, I still have so much zucchini from my parents garden and have not made any more zucchini bread, so I have to find ways to incorporate it when I make dinner. I haven’t yet made any zucchini boats, but have at least been thinking about it.  Last night, I just made some quinoa, zucchini, tomato, pesto and sirracha.   It was light and refreshing!

Happy Friday everybody and have a wonderful weekend!

Addy

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

