Day of Eats 3.0 and Getting Back on Track

Posted on August 23, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

What is it about summer that makes it so hard to stay on track with a healthy diet? The BBQs? The warm weather that makes you want to have a cold beer after work? The weddings? Yes, yes, I think for me it was all the weddings. While I loved every wedding I attended, there is no denying that they are the perfect occasion to indulge in delicious food and copious amounts of alcohol. As summer starts to wrap up, I’m finding myself trying to get back into a good routine during the week (because I still have plenty of weekend travel ahead of me this fall) and for me that’s packing my breakfast and lunch every day and have healthy, easy dinner options ready at home. And of course, staying on point. For any of you who have ever done Weight Watchers, you know what that means 🙂

All the food I packed for work today to eat. I also have an unpictured 90 Calorie Fiber One Bar and and Okios Greek Yogurt.

So what did I end up eating? Pretty much everything! I knew I had a big workout ahead of me (spin and Body Pump) so I needed to fuel up all day.

9:45am – Quaker Weight Control Oatmeal (Maple and Brown Sugar) with half a banana (the other half was nasty!) and some black coffee with one Splenda.

1:00pm – Buffalo Chicken Lettuce Wraps c/o Skinnytaste.com – SO DELICIOUS!

And a 90 Calorie Chocolate, Caramel & Pretzel Bar from Fiber One – the best flavor in my opinion. And yes, I will remember to take a picture of one at some point.

I didn’t take a picture of my gala apple that was consumed around 3:00pm or my three egg whites and Babybel that were consumed around 5:30pm (some workout fuel!).

9:30pm – Late salad post-workout – Safeway Turkey Bacon Cobb

9:35pm – Okios Greek Yogurt Fruit on the Bottom Black Cherry – it’s my favorite flavor ever and the only kind I eat. I also threw in a few chocolate chips.

Last night’s workout was a doozy but it felt good to be back at the gym again at classes. Spin was a little different last night and we spent the majority of class doing big old intervals and then ended with three short sprints. The class went by quickly but it was definitely more challenging. I should have had a snack in the 15 minutes of downtime between classes because I was definitely feeling weak in the first half of Body Pump. I used light weights since I haven’t lifted in months and just took my time, taking breaks when I needed to. I have to say, it felt great to be back at Body Pump.

Stephanie

Tuesday’s workout: Day of Rest
Tuesday’s meals highlight: Buffalo Chicken Lettuce Wraps
Wednesday’s workout: Spin + Body Pump
Wednesday’s meals highlight: Buffalo Chicken Lettuce Wraps

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

