Fashion Friday…or not

Posted on August 17, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I actually don’t really have anything fashion related for today. So, let’s talk about other stuff.

Wednesday’s Salad

Thursday’s Salad

Last night I finally got back on the workout saddle and went to the gym for the 7pm spin class. When I walked in there were four other people there but no instructor. A few minutes went by and the other attendees starting talking about how an instructor didn’t show the past two weeks. From the sound of it, it seems like there was a great instructor who regularly taught and then had to leave and they never really replaced him. Well, we were all there, clipped in, and we decided to just make up our own class. One of the woman ran and got her iPod and plugged it in and then we decided that we would just rotate songs and each “teach” a few. It was pretty funny but I still got a great workout. We didn’t do the full hour, we did 45 minutes, including a cool down and stretching.

No one hopped up into the instructor bike because that’s apparently not allowed so we just called the cues from our own bikes. I ended up “teaching” three songs and seriously had no idea what I was doing but just winged it! I did one song that was just a slow, steady climb up a hill and we just kept increasing our resistance. I did another song that was a mix of some combinations – 2nd, 3rd, seated, etc. And then my last song was sprints! We did a 2 minute sprint, 1 minute rest, 1 minute sprint, 30 seconds rest, and then a 30 second sprint into the final song. I had to say, it was fun! And we were all working really hard and motivating each other to keep pushing throughout our “class.” Maybe I should look into becoming a fitness instructor? Hmmm.

I am so happy it’s Friday. I’m heading down to Richmond this weekend for a friend’s bridal shower. I’m excited for the trip and to see her and just hang out.

I am excited for all the bloggers at the Healthy Living Summit this weekend in Boston. I am sad not to be there and really want to attend next year. I can’t wait to keep up with tweets and read all the recaps!

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Rest
Monday’s meals highlights: Honey Nut Cheerios
Tuesday’s workout: Rest – sick day!
Tuesday’s meals highlights: Great-grandma’s Lemon Soup
Wednesday’s workout: 60 minute walk outside
Wednesday’s meals highlights: N/A
Thursday’s workout: 45 spin class
Thursday’s meals highlights: My first McDonald’s chicken nugget ever!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

