Two Salads, Two Babies, Too Much Fun

Posted on August 14, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

First, props and congrats to Stephanie for kicking butt this weekend in her first Olympic Triathlon!  You’re an Olympian now – see you in Rio!

I mentioned previously that we hosted a brunch at our house, we had our dear friends the Jennings in town and wanted people to come over and meet their newest addition, Josie.

Josie got to have a friend close to her age there too!  Here is baby Rose getting to know Josie!.

Baby Foot Massage!

I have zero pictures of all the food we ate, but aren’t the baby pictures enough?!   I did make both banana bread (my fave) and zucchini bread for the first time.  I overcooked the zucchini bread and undercooked the banana bread, but they both ended up being fine in the end.  I also made mini open faced sandwiches with brie, fig and prosciutto (thanks for the fig suggestion, Tracy, it was a hit!) and with salami and smoked gouda.   We had bloody marys, mimosas and some sparkling italian sodas.

Everybody had a great time and was fantastic to catch up with some people I hadn’t seen in a while!

Last week was Justin’s birthday and I made him birthday banana bread – I’m making this stuff on a weekly basis, Justin is addicted!

I’ve kept up with the salads on the weekdays only.  I didn’t even attempt to last weekend, but brought it back on Monday and Tuesday.

Spicing it up with the dinner roll with butter

The stale tortilla chip tasted good only because of the guacamole underneath

I will leave this already picture heavy post with one more.  This was the sky tonight on my walk home from work.  I think the blackberry camera actually captured it.

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

