Fashion Friday: Shopping

Posted on August 10, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Happy Friday! Here are some things that have joined my wardrobe lately.

J.Crew Dree dress in deck stripe – I’ve been coveting this dress for awhile and finally took the plunge and bought it for over 50% off the original price. Score! I rocked it this week to work with a yellow belt.

Yes, my new J.Crew yellow belt. Mine isn’t exactly like this one but very similar. I’m excited to work it into a lot of new looks.

J.Crew Jackie Cardigan – I wanted a cardigan that would work with blues but I didn’t want a navy cardigan. This brilliant color is a great alternative. I love it!

A super comfortable dress from the Old Navy outlet. Super cheap too!

I bought a similar-styled dress from Off 5th – it’s a basic black shirt dress but mine has gold buttons and the sleeves are a little shorter and mine is just a little sexier 🙂 I feel like I can rock it with flats or with heels transitioning into the fall. It’s also super comfortable and has a classic feel to it.

This is the only picture of this dress I could find online and I forgot to take a photo of it at home – I don’t this girl but she looks great! Rock it! This is a Zara dress that is all black and has a peter pan collar with rhinestones on it. My friend wore it to a Bachelorette party in February and I oohed and ahhed and laughed at the collar. And now I own it! It was INSANELY on sale and I thought, let’s do this. I’m looking forward to wearing it with heels and a giant bun this fall.

Stephanie

P.S. Thursday’s salad – BLT Chicken with some balsamic vinaigrette dressing.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

