Fashion Friday: Current Cravings

Posted on August 3, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

In a totally unrelated fashion note, yesterday I mailed a 3 lb package of candy to my two cousins who are at camp for two weeks. I told my sister and she said she did the same thing. Oops. Hopefully they won’t eat it all and can barter some of it for other cool camp items 🙂 Do kids still do that? I went to plenty of sports sleep away camp (lacrosse and field hockey) and totally loved them but only went to a regular sleep away camp once and it was not my cup of tea. As I’ve grown older, I’ve learned to enjoy camping more and don’t mind going every once and again but that one week at camp when I was younger just wasn’t for me. Are there any summer camp fans out there?

3 lbs of candy

Now, back to Fashion Friday. Here are some current items I’ve been craving:

My friend that actually works in fashion told me last February that peter pan collars were coming back into fashion and I laughed. And here I am about to post a shirt that I’m totally loving and…it has a peter pan collar. #youwereright #iadmitit

From Boden. $78. Red, green, white, black. http://www.bodenusa.com

I just discovered a new fashion blog that I’m loving. It reminds me of What I Wore. It’s called J’s Everyday Fashion and J takes outfits you’d see in a fashion magazine and styles them with brands the every day woman would have access to. Love it.

Lately the idea of a white blazer is totally appealing to me. There is something so chic about it. A co-worker had been wearing one lately and I’m just loving it.

A little Miami Vice…or WAY awesome?

And how can anyone not want this dress? In love.

I successfully had another salad on day 2 of the Salad-A-Day Challenge. Have you guys been to Roti Mediterranean Grill? A new one just opened near the office and I gave it a go yesterday and it sure was delicious. Roti follows the same structure as Chipotle but is Mediterranean food. They had plenty of options but I opted for their salad topped with falafel. I then went a little crazy with the add-ons but I was so excited but all the different options I just wanted to try as many as possible! They also give you a free side of pita bread with your salad that is fresh out of the oven.

Roti salad with falafel, yogurt/cucumber sauce, cucumber/tomato salad, red cabbage slaw, eggplant, kalamata olives and feta cheese.

I ended the day with a run and started out with my co-worker who had 6 miles on her schedule and ended up running home. We ran the first two miles together and it felt so good to be running with someone. And we were really moving! Our first mile was 9:15 and our second one was 9:00 flat! And honestly, if we had finished our run together I feel like I could have kept that pace up. However, we split ways at mile 2 and I ended up dropping a full minute off my time. Talk about frustrating! I will say that I was running uphill and into the wind but it really is amazing how a runner partner affects me. I really miss my running buddy who moved to Boston because she truly helped me get in shape for the Cherry Blossom 10 Miler. I’m thinking I definitely need a training buddy for the Philly Half…

Stephanie

Thursday’s workout: 4 mile run (I didn’t swim due to the lack of goggles and cap situation)
Thursday’s meals highlights: My Roti Mediterranean salad

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

