Double Oatmeal

Posted on August 2, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Good morning! I started this morning off with a pretty tough PT session but I know once the pain subsides I’m going to feel really good for a couple of days. I was so hungry when I finally made it to work that I had two packets of instant oatmeal and man did it hit the spot. A heaping bowl of gooey-ness to start the day 🙂

So far the August Salad-A-Day Challenge is off to a successful start! I had a BLT salad with an egg on top last night (romaine lettuce, bacon, tomato, balsamic dressing, S&P, sunny-side up egg). It was delicious! However, it didn’t fill me up and I ended up snacking throughout the night while I watched the Olympics. I blame my snacking on the spin class I took last night. It kicked my butt! It was my first time taking a spin class at the Y and I loved it. The class was 60 minutes instead of the usual 45 minutes I’m used to for spin and I really felt that last 15 minutes. I also plan to bring my newly fixed cycling shoes with me next time and clip in. The instructor was motivating, it was a big room and a great crowd. While it didn’t end up storming (my reason for taking my bike ride inside), I’m still happy I was able to get in a good bike workout last night.

My favorite part of the Olympics last night was watching Nathan Adrian win the 100m men’s free. The look on his face when he realized he won was pure perfection. I loved his excitement and am so happy for him! I also loved seeing Phelps and Lochte cheering him on from the waiting room. There is a lot of competition among teammates in all the Olympics sports but there is also a ton of camaraderie as well. Go USA!

My plan is to run and swim tonight but I just realized that I forgot my cap and goggles. Kind of a deal-breaker there.

Also, talk about a random thought but, I’ve been listening to Jesus Christ Superstar on Spotify all this week and it’s so intense and awesome and weird.

Stephanie

Wednesday’s workout: 60 minute spin class
Wednesday’s meals highlights: BLT salad

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

