Salads for the Win

Posted on August 1, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

There are not enough vegetables in my life. For someone who lives next to Whole Foods, how sad is that? I’ve decided to totally steal the Salad-a-Day-Challenge from Oh She Glows for August. Starting today (eek!), I will strive to have at least 1 vegetable filled salad a day. There is no way my salads will be as beautiful and creative as Angela but I will do my best. I think I’ve convinced Addy to join in the challenge as well so wish us luck!

On that note, I will have to rustle up a salad for dinner as I just ate lunch and did not have one…

I ran 4 miles on the treadmill last night which was super awful. When you’ve been running outside, getting back on the treadmill is just the worst feeling. There was some crazy rain yesterday that chased me inside. After my run I hopped straight into the pool and hit 900 meters before I started experiencing some crazy cramping in my right foot. I tried to stretch it out and continue swimming but my foot just wasn’t having it and I had to cut my workout short. Sigh.

Looks like more rain tonight unfortunately. I’m hoping to squeeze in a bike ride but if not I’ll hurry my butt so spin. I’m having a great workout week so far after coming off a great workout weekend and I want to keep it going. 11 days until the triathlon!

I think I’m still riding on a high from the “Fab Five” and Phelps 19th Olympic medal – anyone else experiencing an Olympics glow? 🙂

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Rest
Monday’s meals highlights: Pizza & wine
Tuesday’s workout: 4 mile treadmill run + 900 meter swim
Tuesday’s meals highlights: Baked tofu from Whole Foods (weird, I know!)

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Salads for the Win”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

Safeway has awesome (relatively) prepared salads for like $3. I’ve been buying a stack for lunch when I’m home. I suggest the Turkey and Bacon Cobb, and the Sante Fe Chicken! Less than 300 calories a pop and low carb, can’t go wrong!

-Christi

Oooh great tip, Christi! And I live near a Safeway too 🙂 Thanks!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

