Addicted

Posted on July 24, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Last night was a rest day on my training program but I was really in the mood for a good sweat (as if the one I get commuting to/from work isn’t enough!). I thought I’d just go to the Y and see what classes they were offering that night and pick one. Turns out they had a Zumba class at 7:30pm. Perfect!

I had some time to kill before class and actually took some time to explore the Y. It has 7 floors and a ton of different activities. I finally made it up to the full women’s locker room. I had only been using the smaller one that accesses the pool. I also took a 15 minute walk around the track while basketball and Tai Kwon Do happened below me. There was so much energy in the whole place, it was great motivation to work out.

Zumba left me in a sweaty mess and mostly because I am out of Zumba shape. Who knew?! It was a great class that was packed and I really enjoyed the instructor. The class was on the schedule for 45 minutes but we worked it for a full hour. I left feeling great and happy to know that my first group class experience at the Y was a success.

I got home and started cooking up with quinoa, shrimp and veggies. I topped it all with Mmm Mmm Sauce!

Don’t let that picture lie, I continued to add on more sauce as I ate. It was SO good! I still have a ton leftover (I doubled the recipe when I made it on Sunday) and will be using it for the rest of the week. It’s great to have a new staple in the kitchen that is so versatile.

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Zumba
Monday’s meals highlight: Stir fry dinner with Mmm Mmm Sauce!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

