After the Weekend

Posted on July 23, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

As Stephanie mentioned, we did a race this weekend and after not running for a little over a week, the 8k felt good.  And it was really fun to run with Stephanie. It’s good way to get the work out of the way on a Saturday morning. I am trying to rehab my hamstring, which is still giving me some trouble and I don’t want to have any pain  when I officially start training for the half marathon.  I’ve got some good hamstring exercises and taking more rest days from running and hoping for the best!

Here is a pic from the race, surprised by the photo!

Waiting in line to pick up race packets

I even saw the photographer taking the photo, but not in time to actually try to smile.

I also indulged in a chocolate croissant and baguette post race.

SO good

I learned last week that Orla Kiely designed bedding for Bed Bath and Beyond.  I promptly went online and used a gift card we had since our wedding to purchase sheets and two pillows!

I did not purchase this whole set, but I do love the look of it.  The comforter might come later!

Speaking of buying things, I came across prints from one of my favorite stationery websites minted.   I specifically had my eye on this one:

We are not in the market for any art at this point in time, but when we are – this is first on my list.

Only 4 more days until the Olympic Opening Ceremonies.  This morning on the Today show they were profiling several athletes and I could not stop myself from tearing up.   The thing that I am thinking about the most right now is (and Justin thinks I’m crazy): do I try to watch some of the swimming during the day online or do I cut myself off from all social media and news after a certain time so I can watch the broadcast in prime time and not know who wins?!  I know it sounds ridiculous, but I did this in 2004 (pre facebook for me) when the games were in Athens.  Luckily for me (thank you Michael Phelps), in 2008 the finals were live in prime time because of the time difference.  Not to worry, I will figure something out.  Bring on London!!

USA, USA!

Addy

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

