The Weekly List

Posted on July 20, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. I watched the second Sherlock Holmes movie over the weekend and am totally crushing on Robert Downey Jr.

2. I read the Night Circus in 1.5 days. It was fantastic. Please read it. Go, now.

3. I watched Batman Begins the other night and am ready for The Dark Knight Rises tonight. I feel like all the old episodes of Big Bang Theory that I’ve been watching are turning me into a comic book lover. Weird.

3a. Quick note: It’s really sad to think about what happened last night in Colorado at the midnight showing of the movie. I don’t really understand how people are capable of doing things like that and I am thinking of the families of the victims.

4. It sounds like all I do is watch movies, TV and read books. If only that were true.

5. I almost forgot that Addy and I are running an 8k tomorrow morning. Hello to July’s race. I don’t think it’s going to be my fastest race but it will happen! Here’s hoping for cool weather.

6. I almost put in an application to adopt a dog yesterday.

7. The triathlon is in 23 days and I am not feeling prepared at all. My training has been spotty with all of my weekend travel. I’m not excited about it and I’m just hoping to finish in one piece. What started out as the biggest personal goal of the year for me has turned into a burden and I don’t know if it’s the summer heat or what, but I just don’t feel motivated to prepare for this race at all. I actually feel like I’m still bummed that the June DC triathlon didn’t happen. It would have been so much easier logistically and more fun with my Dad and friends among the spectators. Le sigh. I’m hoping that tomorrow’s 8k will remind me of why I love racing and I can finish up these last 3 weeks of training with a positive outlook and great workouts. I actually thought about dropping out this week but I will complete this race!

8. My sister is engaged and all I can think about is her wedding. I’m obsessed.

I have officially run out of things for this list. Fashion Friday post coming shortly!

Stephanie

P.S. I haven’t posted by workouts or meals because, 1. The workouts have been non-consistent and 2. My meals have been very blah. I need to step it up on both.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “The Weekly List”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

The Night Circus was phenomenal. One of my favorite books this year!


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

