Thursday Things

Posted on July 19, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

There is only one week until the London Olympics!  And because of that, I HAD to buy this Us Weekly Olympic special.

It has not provided me that much new information about any swimmer, but I did get to learn about some gymnasts and track and field athletes I never knew before.  What I was hoping for was a large poster to take the place of my Hunger Games Us Weekly special, but no such luck.   While the 170 “Stunning” photos are in fact stunning, I don’t think I can tear any out to hang on the wall.  Bring on the Opening Ceremonies!

I am currently reading Scott Jurek’s book Eat and RunI had read Born to Run and picked this book up after reading a bit about Scott Jurek. I am definitely fascinated by ultra marathoners and how they train to get through those grueling 100 mile races in the middle of the desert or up some crazy high mountains.  I like this book for the running aspect, but find the vegan part to be overwhelming.  I am so far from eliminating all meat from my diet, but  I do sometimes wish I was better about where we buy our meat and knowing where it comes from exactly.  In all honesty, it’s just so easy to go over to Whole Foods and grab what we need!   I do think a lot about processed foods and try to limit those as much as possible, but to go completely vegan, I think for me (and Justin) is out of the question.

Speaking of not being vegan, check out this summery cupcake from my fave Georgetown Cupcake.

I was surprised to learn that that wasn’t just food coloring, the icing actually had a hint of lime in it.

I’ve been coveting these shoes and thinking about buying this skirt for the entire day.  The idea of our first car payment is looming over my head right now…maybe I should just get one of them?

I spotted some of my fave flowers in Martha’s Vineyard last weekend and couldn’t resist the photo.

Look at all the different colors – so pretty!

All day yesterday, I thought that today was Friday.  Alas it is not, but tomorrow is!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

