This Definitely Calls for a List

Posted on July 3, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. I broke a bowl this morning trying to empty my sink and fill the dishwasher. Naturally, I will now swear off cleaning because sweeping up ceramic is not a good way to start off your morning.

2. I stopped at the outlets on the way home from the wedding on Sunday and only went to J.Crew. A miracle occurred because I only bought two items. I can’t find a picture of the dress but it’s white and light blue striped with yellow accents on the cap sleeves (I know you know what I’m talking about). I had really wanted it for awhile and it was sold out online and there were only two sizes left in the store and luckily one fit me!

I also bought this Thandie sweater but in leopard print. Yowza!

3. I also bought clip in pedals and road bike shoes over the weekend. What?! I haven’t gone on a ride with them yet and plan to do so tomorrow but boy am I nervous. Addy has given me some good tips but I couldn’t even unclip without her help while I was just practicing in my apartment yesterday. Let’s hope I don’t end up with scrapped knees after my ride tomorrow. The 5th grader recess look is so outdated.

4. I bought this super fun purse at Target on a whim on Saturday and LOVE it. Happy summer to me! wow, it certainly sounds like I went shopping all weekend long.

5. While in Easton, MD I went for a 3 mile run on Saturday before the wedding and holy crap was it hot outside. I felt like I had been running for hours and was dripping with sweat.

Post-run Comfort Inn glow

6. Shortly after my run I had my first Sonic breakfast burrito. Yum. Yum. Yum. Yum. Yum.

7. Two of my good friends got married this past weekend and partied like rockstars even though it was 100 degrees.

8. I had my first jury duty experience and it was nothing like Law & Order SVU.

9. I read an entire book while at jury duty – Apron Anxiety – and now kind of have a weird crush on Alyssa Shelasky. I attempted to make one of her recipes last night and broke my rolling pin (the first time I used it). Is that a sign?

10. I cheated on Shoshanna this weekend and ended up wearing a Tibi dress (also from Rent the Runway). I feel bad turning my back on my girl like that but the weather called for a lighter fabric and I had to let me thighs breathe. Yup, my thighs. Shoshanna, don’t leave me, I still love you.

11. When I got back from the wedding on Sunday the lower half of my bay window was sitting in my apartment because the storm had knocked it in. Nothing was broken, including the window, but the rug had a bit of a mildew smell going on and I had to do some major cleaning. I mean, really. Can a girl catch a break? Luckily, my management company was on top of it and my window was fixed yesterday.

Happy 4th of July to you all!

Stephanie

Saturday’s workout: 3 mile run
Saturday’s meals highlight: Sonic breakfast burrito
Sunday’s workout: None
Sunday’s meals highlight: None
Monday’s workout: Rest
Monday’s meals highlight: My first attempt at Alyssa’s pizza

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

