Fashion Friday and Yearly Goal Check-in

Posted on June 29, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Guess what I’m doing this weekend? Attending a wedding 🙂 I am continuing to be Rent the Runway’s best customer and have rented yet another Shoshanna for this weekend. Shoshanna, I love you, wherever you are.

Shoshanna Ikat Swirl One Shoulder Dress

After a long week at work I missed three workouts in two days. I had planned to swim and run last night but I had too many things to do around the apartment before heading out of town today so I bagged my workouts. And then I woke up this morning feeling under the weather and didn’t go for my bike ride. I think I’ve caught whatever has been traveling around our office this past week and I’m hoping I can squash it with excessive hydration today so I can be a fabulous wedding guest tomorrow.

I’m also seriously considering buying clip in shoes and pedals before the race. I FINALLY made it to Haines Point (thanks, Addy!) for a ride this week and kept seeing all the other bikers whiz past me and I figured getting proper footwear would be a good start into becoming a better biker. We’ll see, just a thought I’ve been mulling this week.

I also wanted to check in with my goals for this year because it’s almost the end of June. Let’s see how it’s going!

By the end of January I will be meatless at least 5 days a week. Success! I will admit that I do not follow this every single week but I have been able to eat A LOT less meat since January. I tend to eat meat on the weekends when I’m out and about and indulging a bit more than during the week and I think it’s something I definitely want to continue.

By the end of March I will have paid off my Ann Taylor Loft and JCrew credit cards and canceled them. Success! Again, I will admit, my J.Crew credit card is still open (I have bought three bridesmaid dresses on them!) but the balance is currently $0. The Ann Taylor Loft card is dunzo!

By the end of June I will have completed the Cherry Blossom 10 Miler and an Olympic triathlon and will be halfway to my goal weight. Success – er, kind of. Well I did complete the Cherry Blossom 10 Miler (the longest race I’ve ever run) but because the triathlon was canceled, I won’t be completing my Olympic triathlon until August.

By the end of September I will have reached my goal weight. TBD

By the end of December I will have paid off at least half of my credit card debt. TBD

How are you all doing with your yearly goals? Have you already forgotten them? A couple of bloggers have posted about their 30th birthday goals. I think I’ll have to start thinking about what else I want to accomplish before I turn 30 in March and was great goals I’ll have for my 30th year. Let the brainstorming begin!

One goal that has been added to my list this year is to complete one race every month and so far, so good. My “year” will be the end of next February since I started this goal half way through 2012. Here’s what I’ve accomplished so far and what I have lined up:

March – St. Patty’s Day 8k – completed!
April – Cherry Blossom 10 Miler – completed!
May – Warrior Dash + Capitol Hill Classic 10k – completed!
June – Purplestride 5k – completed!
July – 1 Mile, 1 Meal 8k
August – Northeast Olympic Triathlon
September – need a race
October – need a race
November – Philadelphia Half Marathon
December – Jingle Bell 10k
January – need a race
February – need a race

So I have four months where I still need to find a race, it can be any length and could be a running race or a triathlon. Any suggestions?

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Stephanie

Wednesday’s workout: 1200 meter swim + 8 mile bike ride
Wednesday’s meals highlight: None
Thursday’s workout: None
Thursday’s meals highlight: None
Friday’s workout: None
Friday’s meals highlight: I think it’s about to be the veggie sandwich I ordered for a work lunch today from Five Guys – yum!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

