Tween Stephanie

Posted on June 27, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. I’ve been listening to a lot of Justin Beiber lately. I got hooked after watching him on the NBC special last week. Apparently, I’m a tween. #BELIEBER

2. My checking account was charged $535 instead of $5.35 for a can of hairspray I bought for the bride over the weekend at the hair salon. Naturally, my checking account is thrilled with this mistake. Customer service at a bank might be the worst experience ever, especially first thing in the morning.

3. I had a great swim this morning! I really did feel like I could have kept going for awhile and had planned to do 1500 meters but ended up doing only 1200. I was resting in between my second 100 (out of 5 to finish the set) and realized that there were 5 people in the lane! It had been challenging enough with 3 people in the lane throughout the entire workout…but 2 more people is just way too much for me. I hopped out at 1200 meters and called it a morning.

4. Writer/director Nora Ephron died yesterday. I have to say I loved all of her movies and especially loved her frank attitude about aging. Here’s the iconic scene from her movie When Harry Met Sally for your morning enjoyment.

5. I’ve had at least a dozen female friends have asked me to go to see Magic Mike.

6. This week I’m having a love affair with coconut curry.

7. I’m already mentally preparing to drive out to the Eastern Shore of Maryland on Friday night for a wedding this weekend. What should be a 2 hour trip will probably be twice as long due to beach traffic. Fingers crossed it’s a quick trip!

8. The heat is coming back to D.C. (and I think almost everywhere else) and I wish it would stay away a little longer. Logging a ton of workouts in this cool fall/spring weather is MUCH better than suffering through the humidity.

9. I think I should be named the new host of the Today Show. I mean, just a thought.

10. I really want to make these after How Sweet It Is posted them. I mean, I want to make all of the food she posts in general but just don’t have the patience or any of the ingredients.

11. I didn’t want to write an 11 but I have one more thing to say. Addy has TOTALLY given me Olympic trials fever and after attending an event last night I went home and watched the swimming trials that I have DVRed. I’m already getting emotional and it’s not even the Olympics yet! Needless to say, I am now officially beyond pumped up for the summer Olympics in London. Go USA!

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: 3.5 mile run
Monday’s meals highlights: Shrimp in coconut curry
Tuesday’s workout: Rest
Tuesday’s meals highlights: None

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

