Steady As She Goes

Posted on June 21, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

So far week 4 of training has gone well…well except for the crazy heat but there’s nothing I can do about that. I had a really strong swim on Tuesday. And this morning, while I only did 600 meters (I woke up late!), I felt even better than I did on Tuesday. Getting back into swimming shape is just like getting into running shape – once you’ve consistently done it for two weeks, you’re back in it again. I’m also loving how close a full-size swimming pool is to me and the laid-back attitude of the YMCA. Even though I woke up 45 minutes late this morning I was able to get in a quick swim workout. 8 more weeks to go – slow and steady.

My bags are packed and my bike is in my car as I am headed up to NJ today for my best friend’s wedding. When I arrive tonight, I hope to get in a quick run to knock off the rest of my workout for the day. I also plan to complete the rest of my workouts for the week – a 10 mile bike ride, a 5 mile run and a 12 mile bike ride while up there. It will be done! I’m glad to be driving because man do I have a lot of stuff. It’s totally normal to bring a rolling suitcase, a purse and an extra bag filled with workout gear for a 3 day trip, right? 🙂

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Stephanie

Tuesday’s workout: 1000 meter swim + 3 mile run
Tuesday’s meals highlight: Shrimp and polenta
Wednesday’s workout: 10 mile bike ride
Wednesday’s meals highlight: Shrimp and polenta again!
Thursday’s workout: 600 meter swim

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

