Five Things Friday

Posted on June 15, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I had to wait at home yesterday for the HVAC repair man to come check out our A/C unit.  Turns out, he said he couldn’t find a problem with, so I’m not really sure what’s wrong.  Lucky for us – it has not been too hot out, so we’ve kept the windows open for the last couple of days.  This week will be the test of whether it actually does work or not.

This is what working from home looks like for me:

I just saw this dress online at Target and I think I want to buy it…I mean it is pay day after all.

My office mate had an estate sale at her home last week and she sent everybody in the office a preview.  I was coveting a retro bar set and today she brought it in for me.  I’ll be having my very own Mad Men cocktail reception soon.

Last night Justin and I saw the movie Where the Yellowstone Goes at the Arlington Draft House.  My friend, Hunter Weeks, is the producer and director of this movie (among other documentaries).  It was fun seeing him very briefly last night and I really enjoyed the movie.  His documentaries are always compelling because he interviews interesting people that he meets along the way.  In this film he and three other people set out for a 30 day float of the Yellowstone River.  I highly recommend it.  You can buy it online or it could be coming to a city near you – check it out!

Speaking of “Mad Men” I came across the 25 Things You Didn’t Know About “Mad Men” today. And while I think all are really fun to know, this one I keep thinking about as a something I’m glad I learned today.

**The father of Jared Harris (Lane Pryce) is Richard Harris – the man who played the original Dumbledore

Happy Friday!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Five Things Friday”

RSS Feed for district delights Comments RSS Feed

[…] a previous Five Things Friday post, I mentioned this dress, well I did end up buying it and I LOVE […]


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

