Fashion Friday: Bridesmaid Dresses

Posted on June 15, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

For this week’s Fashion Friday post I thought I’d discuss bridesmaids dressing as wedding season is in full swing. I’ve been a bridesmaid 4 times so far and am in 2 weddings this year. There are a lot of positives and negatives to being in a wedding but I think when you are there on the wedding day standing next to your friends as they commit to one another, it’s a truly wonderful experience.

I don’t have a picture of the first bridesmaid dress I wore as I was a teenager in my cousin’s wedding and that was before Facebook 🙂

This was the dress I wore for my friend Katie’s wedding. I was the Maid of Honor and when all of the bridesmaids stood together with our flowers, we just looked so pretty. I had it altered a bunch and it didn’t really fit me perfectly, but I think it worked out well.

I wore this eggplant colored dress for my friend Beth’s wedding. I was the co-Maid of Honor. I felt so elegant in this dress!

I wore this blue J.Crew dress as one of 10 bridesmaids in my friend Kate’s wedding. We all carried different colored roses (mine were yellow) and looked like such a pretty rainbow when we all stood together. I also loved my side-ponytail for this wedding. It was perfect!

Next week I’ll be wearing this gorgeous J.Crew dress for my friend Meg’s wedding. We all had to do silk chiffon in the blue color but could pick our own style. I really love this one and am glad I picked it. Can’t wait to wear it!

And finally, I’ll be wearing this dress in October for my friend Amanda’s wedding. It’s also J.Crew (sensing a theme here…three blue J.Crew dresses!). I love that it’s a pattern – so different – and think we are going to look awesome!

Hope everyone has a great weekend! I ended up buying a ticket to tonight’s baseball game as well and it looks like it’s going to be a gorgeous night. All I can say is, LET’S GO YANKEES!!

Stephanie

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

