Early Birthday Celebration

Posted on June 13, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I celebrated my birthday last night!  No, its not actually even close to my birthday – my birthday is not until October.   I went out to dinner last night with a group of people to Buca di Beppo and the whole crew decided to tell the waitress it was my birthday!   While it felt a little disingenuous to celebrate on June 12, I enjoyed the special birthday treatment nonetheless!

Justin – hoping he is off the hook for October. No such luck.

I blew out candles and everything (that picture was super unflattering!).  I don’t recommend lying to people about your birthday, but it does make a normal dinner a little extra fun for the night.

I think I mentioned in my last post that I was going to sign up for a half marathon in honor of National Running Day.  Well I stuck to it and am signed up for the Philadelphia Half Marathon on November 18.

The other exciting news Stephanie signed up too!  As did another co-worker and a friend of ours.  As it promises, it’ll be the best time of our lives…right!?

Because this post is already completely random. I have not discussed my love of “Call Me Maybe” on here yet, but this video only increases my obsession with the song.  Seriously, could Jimmy Fallon and Carly Rae Jepsen be any cuter together!

And last but not least, Bryce Harper, oddly enough my real birthday twin, is continuing to kick ass.   He hit a home-run last night to win the game for the Nats and gave this interview.  I appreciate that he is only 19 years old and has really handled himself so well both in the press and among his teammates.   I can’t wait to see what the rest of the season has to offer for the Nationals!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

