Fashion Friday: My Love for Shoshanna

Posted on June 8, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Happy Friday! I am headed to NJ this weekend for a wedding in my hometown. I am so excited to see all of my friends from home and catch up. I’m so fortunate to still have such a big circle of friends from home and being around them always makes me so happy. Plus, I think I might be taking Zumba tonight with my Mom, which will be hilarious and awesome. Among my packed bags I was sure to include workout clothes and my Garmin for a run tomorrow. Gotta stick with the training program!

I have rented yet another dress for this weekend and really cannot express how much I love Rent the Runway. I know I’ve gushed about it before. This is my third rental – a third Shoshanna – and it arrived in perfect condition and fits perfectly. I love love love it!

If I could own all the Shoshanna dresses I’ve rented, I would be one happy girl. As a co-worker said yesterday, Shoshanna dresses are so great because they are for the real woman and aren’t cut for all those super-skinny models. Here are the dresses I’ve rented so far:

Shosanna Kiss Me Twice Dress – Wedding April 2012

Shoshanna Dreaming Dylan Dress – Wedding October 2011

Shoshanna Citrus Tribal Flare Dress – Wedding June 2012

There is something about wearing a great designer dress, but knowing you didn’t spend hundreds of dollars on it, to really make an event extra special. Go, Rent the Runway for all your weddings this summer. You’ll have fun and be the best dressed person at the party 🙂

I currently have an ice pack on my hip because it’s killing me for some reason this week. I did some work on it last night with the foam roller and a tennis ball. It’s feeling better but I know the car ride ahead won’t be good for it. I missed my bike ride on Wednesday night because not only was it a very long day at work but I just wasn’t feeling 100%. I decided to instead listen to my body and rest up. I’m glad I did!

My meals have been pretty uninspired lately and I’m hoping to get back into a better track of bringing my lunch to work and being a little more creative with my dinners. When I get back into town on Sunday I plan to hit the grocery store and do some good prep for the week. Better meals, here I come!

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Rest
Monday’s meals highlight:Eh
Tuesday’s workout: 3 mile run + 300 yard swim
Tuesday’s meals highlight: Eh
Wednesday’s workout: Rest…wasn’t feeling well!
Wednesday’s meals highlight: Chipotle
Thursday’s workout: 2 mile run + 300 yard swim

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

