Banana Bread

Posted on June 5, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I made banana bread with chocolate chips for the first time last night and I’m so proud of the end result.  I guess technically I have made banana butterscotch muffins a la Nigella Lawson before, but I felt like the bread was a bigger deal for some reason.  I didn’t even make it in a loaf pan, we don’t have one, so a brownie pan had to do the trick.  It tasted so good last night, I had fears that it would dry out overnight, but the moistness of the bread was perfect today.  I could only bring in a little bit for my co-workers today because Justin made it clear that he would be able to eat the entire “loaf” on his own.

Terribly blurry photo

I also went for a run last night with Justin. I kept up with him until after mile 2 (we only did 3 miles), but he was booking it and I was dragging ass.  I did take an entire week off from running, so I can use that excuse, but Justin is steadily getting back into running shape and I want to be able to keep up with him for the long haul!

I really just need to figure out what is wrong with my hamstring and make it feel better.  My regular doctor wrote a  prescription for me to go to physical therapy, I don’t have a good reason to put off going, sometimes I think I should just be able to do those exercises at home to heal my own leg.

As Stephanie mentioned we went to a wedding reception on Saturday night. I tried Rent the Runway for the first time and really loved it!   The reception was in town and was really fun to see a lot of people I hadn’t seen in a long time – including the wedding couple!   It was a great night celebrating with them!

with our friend Emily

And just because.


Addy

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

