Workout 2x

Posted on May 8, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Did you guys happen to catch this New York Times article yesterday about women in NYC who work out multiple times a day? I thought it was an interesting read. If I had endless amounts of money and a more flexible schedule, I would belong to both my current gym and have an unlimited monthly membership to the Bar Method (shocking, I know). I’d also be more willing to spend money on random classes at other boutique studios like Fuse Pilates, Red Bow, etc. A girl can dream.

I am not against working out twice in one day and will soon be doing that quite often when I start tri training. And maybe I was inspired from this article, or maybe I was just feeling all the margaritas I drank this weekend, but I ended up taking two classes at the gym last night back-to-back. It was the same instructor for both classes and I really like her. One other woman did both classes as well and I felt like we were in it together and at one point during the second class I was feeling pretty tired and looked to her and she was giving me a smile like she understood. I love some random camaraderie at the gym!

It was great to have a good workout on a Monday night after an indulgent weekend but doing two classes in a row is not something I do often.

Speaking of the indulgent weekend, I think this photo just about sums up my Cince de Derby weekend.

After my double-duty last night I went home to make a healthy dinner of whole wheat pasta, spinach, cherry tomatoes, a whipped egg and some part-skim mozzarella cheese. I also squeezed some lemon on there and threw in some crushed red peppers. Delicious!

Stephanie

Friday’s workout: Rest
Friday’s meals highlight: Veggie fajitas
Saturday’s workout: Rest
Saturday’s meals highlight: More Mexican food
Sunday’s workout: Chasing around the girls at field hockey – we did a lot of running last week!
Sunday’s meals highlights: Kraft Man n’ Cheese (it just needed to happen)
Monday’s workout: Advanced Step + Vida Body
Monday’s meals highlight: My weird pasta dish I had for dinner 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

