All the Chips and Salsa

Posted on May 4, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Well I went to Zumba again last night with the same instructor as Tuesday night and I have to say I’m not a huge fan of his class. Unfortunately, he’s subbing for my favorite Zumba instructor while she’s out of town and I’m just counting the minutes until she comes back. My biggest pet peeve with him is that he announces in the beginning of class that he teaches “a very intense Zumba class” and then constantly gives us water breaks and down time while he decides what song he wants. A couple of us were chatting about it after class and one girl suggested that we keep the positive and look at it as interval training. I appreciated her positive attitude…I should work on that.

Anyway, here are some eats I’ve been enjoying lately.

Turkey sandwich, cottage cheese, cucumbers and string cheese. Yes, I enjoyed two types of cheese for lunch.

Cottage cheese on a sandwich thin and a veggie filled salad…and an entire bowl of lemons. Just kidding, the lemons are fake and decorative.

Gourmet breakfast at the office – Van’s Lite Waffles, bananas, lite syrup and of course some coffee!

I swear I’m going to do a Fashion Friday post this afternoon because I haven’t done one in awhile. I had planned to run this morning but totally snoozed when my alarm went off. To be honest, I feel like my body could use a nice day of rest today and tomorrow when I’m on the road. I’m hoping to squeeze in a short run on Sunday before coaching. Let’s hope the weather is nice again this weekend!

I’m going out for Mexican tonight with some friends and am really craving some fajitas. My biggest downfall at Mexican restaurants are always the chips and salsa. I just want to be like, “GIVE ME ALL THE CHIPS AND SALSA YOU HAVE!!” But that isn’t really polite and is very Ron Swanson.

Stephanie

Thursday’s workout: Zumba
Thursday’s meals highlight: Eh

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

