Back to Running

Posted on May 3, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Well I went running last night and it actually wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be considering it’s the second run I’ve been on since the Cherry Blossom race. My pace was all over the place and I blame having to stop at lights a lot for the variety. I still haven’t figured out how to get the mile splits on my computer…or I guess I still haven’t even tried but I have a good idea of what they were. The first mile was around a 9:20 and then the next two miles were around 8:23 and 8:58 (what?!). Then I had to stop a bunch of times to not get hit by cars and my fourth mile was an 11:09 (yes I remember it exactly because I was pissed). The final mile was around 9:30. Who needs technology when you have my memory?

I actually remembered to take a photo of my Garmin post-run.

Super sweaty and beet red = Stephanie post-run

It was HOT out there last night and humid and I ran in a tank top and my Lululemon skirt and was feeling the heat. It kind of got me thinking about the fact that I signed up to do a triathlon in August. Not only will it be super hot then but I will also be training in June and July…sweaty central. Fun times ahead!

I also biked to work that day so I had to bike back after my run which was I was kind of dreading but honestly, it was awesome. My legs actually felt great on the bike – very warmed up – and it was a much quicker way to get home then public transportation at that point. I felt like I had gotten a great workout in and still had plenty of time for a productive night.

After a quick dinner of egg salad, cottage cheese and a bunch of veggies, I ran some errands, did laundry and managed to stay up through the second OT for the Capitals. Oh hello Wednesday, I just kicked your ass.

In other random thoughts, I ate an entire jar of pickles on Monday night for dinner…before I went to the gym and Bob Marley is rocking my world today.

Stephanie

Tuesday’s workout: Zumba
Tuesday’s meals highlights: Sweet potato, fig and goat cheese salad I had for lunch
Wednesday’s workout: Biked to/from work + 5 mile run
Wednesday’s meals highlights: Yet to be determined

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

