I…

Posted on May 1, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

1. I’m feeling pretty non-chatty lately which is extremely unlike me.

2. I planted what felt like 100 plants on Saturday with my Grandma. Sure she spoiled me with a delicious lunch before putting me to work but man, gardening is hard work.

3. I made Gina’s Skinnytaste Buffalo Chicken Dip for a friend’s birthday this weekend and it was delicious and super easy. The birthday girl actually made regular buffalo chicken dip as well so we compared the two and we all thought they were both great. I brought cucumber, carrots and celery to enjoy with mine. Yum!

4. I am still on a crazy shopping spree and I think I’ve finally cut it off. I managed to buy 3 dresses from Ann Taylor, a dress and flip flops from Old Navy, underwear from Gap and two cardigans and yet ANOTHER striped top from J.Crew. Seriously, who do I think I am? The only good news is that I have started to SERIOUSLY clean out my closet and I’m really being strict about getting rid of clothing that I never wear and stuff that is old and really needs to go. I’m making two piles: donate and throw out.

5. I have two friends coming to stay with me on Friday night. I need to find some time to clean my apartment this week and blow up the massive air mattress. Good-bye living room, hello Hotel Stephanie.

6. I am also going to Newport News, VA this weekend and I’ve never been there and am excited to go. Hello, America!

7. I am running two races in one weekend in there weeks. Whoops. They could not be more different: Warrior Dash and the Capitol Hill Classic. I am not sure how I am going to pull off half of those obstacles during Warrior Dash but we’ll see how that works out. I guess I should start running again. I’m going to aim to run 2-3 times a week for the next three weeks to prepare (and still stick with my April Fitness Goals which are now my May Fitness Goals).

8. I am out of town for a portion of this coming weekend and a portion of next weekend (don’t rob my apartment, burglars!). It’s already that time of year when suddenly there are trips happening right and left. It’s going to be important for me to keep a good routine during the week of workouts and healthy eating so when (not if, but when) I overindulge on weekends away I don’t feel completely guilty.

9. I’ll be at Yankee Stadium in two weeks!!!!

10. I don’t really have anything else to say but needed a number ten at this point.

Stephanie

Thursday’s workout: Spin with the great instructor who is leaving
Thursday’s meals highlight: ??
Friday’s workout: Bar Method
Friday’s meals highlight: Dinner at a friend’s house – Talapia, green beans and cherry tomatoes
Saturday’s workout: On Demand 20 minute strength-training workout
Saturday’s meals highlight: SkinnyTaste Buffalo Chicken Dip
Sunday’s workout: 2 hour walk with a friend
Sunday’s meals highlight: Tacos
Monday’s workout: VIDA Body (aka 45 minutes of HITT)
Monday’s meals highlight: Leftover tacos

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

