Thursday Things

Posted on April 26, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I have a near empty tin of Altoids in my office drawer and today I took out the paper that lines the tin and this is what it had on it:

I literally laughed out loud and then proceeded to try to make it into a dunce cap like it says.  And then I gave up.  I’m still holding onto the paper just in case I have a hamster that starts acting up…or truth be told it’s not unheard of to have mice running around these parts…

I checked out the new place Boqueria near Dupont on Tuesday evening.  It is a Spanish tapas restaurant and I love places like this (Estadio is also another fave).   I studied abroad in Spain and tried to eat as much cheese and jamon as I could while I was there.  My most favorite Spanish tapas dish of all time is the patatas bravas.  First, I love potatoes and when those potatoes are fried with a spicy/garlic sauce all over them, it is quite possibly the most special combination I’ve ever met.

In Barcelona, there is this place called Bar Tomás.

They have the best patatas bravas that I’ve ever eaten.

Bar Tomás Goodness

No restaurant in D.C. has even come close to comparing to these, but I will continue to order them each time I go and channel Bar Tomás!

Back to Boqueria for a moment, I am really glad I tried it. The sangria was really tasty. I also order the croquettes and of course the patatas bravas.  I look forward to going back to sample more of their cheese selection and a few of the other small plates.

A friend of mine, Hunter, has produced and directed several films and his latest is Where the Yellowstone Goes.

I’ve been waiting for updates of when it’ll be shown on the East coast.  It has three upcoming screenings in CA, MT and CO.  Hopefully it’ll be coming East soon!  If you are in D.C. look for updates here on when it will be in town.

I am going to try to get a run in tonight after work.  I did a 3 mile run on Tuesday and hoping to tackle that or a little more tonight.  The sun is starting to come out right now – so hopefully that stays around for the next few hours!

Addy

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

