Weird Eats

Posted on April 11, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I feel like it’s been a weird week but I’m not really sure why. My appetite was kind of off on Monday and I had the weirdest lunch. Green smoothie (I know, I know), egg whites with hot sauce, carrots and a Greek yogurt (though it ended up being bad and I didn’t eat it). Weird, right? Evidence below, I swear I ate it!

Isn't this so appealing?

Did everyone eat a lot of leftover eggs this week?

I made up for the weird lunch by eating an amazing dinner on Monday night. I was craving my faux fried rice but I got home and realized that I was out of quinoa. I was too lazy to go to the store to buy more so I whipped up a pasta dish instead. I combined whole wheat pasta with cherry tomatoes, carrots and scallions I had sauteed for a bit and then mixed it all together with some Parmesan cheese and one egg. The egg adds such a great creaminess to the pasta that makes it seem to indulgent. I topped it off with a few squeezes of lemon which really freshen it up. It was delicious.

Get in my belly.

On Monday, I was still SUPER sore from my intense Saturday workout. I was actually still struggling to walk and do things like sit on the toilet (sexy thought, I know). But I got up early and did a moderately hard interval treadmill workout for 45 minutes. I had intended to go to VIDA Rx but I knew I just wouldn’t make it through the class and that I needed to give my muscles some time off. It did feel good to get a good sweat going in the morning to start the week though and I’m glad I still got up and made it to the gym. I also feel like I’m off to a good start this week to keeping up with my April fitness goals. I’m hoping to keep it up for the rest of the week – I need 3 more cardio sessions and 2 more strength-training sessions to meet my weekly goal. I feel like I can do it!

It’s a pretty social week for me – I’m going out three nights in a row – so I’m happy to be hitting the gym and eating well during the day to balance out all the fun. I had another great workout this morning (and got to wear my new Lululemon top which just makes any workout better) and am looking forward to a fun night ahead with a friend. We are using our LivingSocial vouchers for a painting & wine night. I hope my painting turns out well so I can hang it over the holes my Dad patched up over the weekend after a failed attempt at hanging up my bike rack. Fingers crossed!

Happy Hump Day!

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: 45 minute interval treadmill workout
Monday’s meals highlight: My dinner pasta creation
Tuesday’s workout: Rest
Tuesday’s meals highlight: None
Wednesday’s workout: VIDA Rx and 20 minute interval treadmill workout
Wednesday’s meals highlight: TBD…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

