Eats.

Posted on April 5, 2012. Filed under: Uncategorized |

There have been some good eats going on around here…and they were not from a restaurant! Now that I am day three into my April fitness goals (Monday had to be a rest day post-10 miler), I am also trying to focus on cooking more and getting creative in the kitchen. Here are some eats from this week so far…

Cereal craving - Cheerios, 2% milk, fruit

English Muffin pizzas with avocado and tomato salad

Whole wheat pasta and tomatoes covered in the following: half an avocado, salt & pepper, lemon juice and olive oil run through the food processor - topped with some Parmesan cheese! AH-MAZ-ING.

This dinner was inspired by Oh She Glows 15 Minute Avocado Pasta. It was SO good. Total comfort food and super easy to make. I will definitely be making this again (though I tend to say that and then never do – have you noticed that?).

Ok so I didn't make the huge container of real garlicky kale...

So they’re not super creative but I’m getting better. Here’s to more kitchen-made good eats coming up in the future!

I took a spin class last night and DAMN was it a hard workout. The instructor was great and totally pushed me through the hour long class (I totally thought it was 45 minutes when I went in there…). I was dripping with sweat when I came out which is such a great feeling post-workout.

Hello, the 80s called and they want their hair back. Thanks.

And I basically ran home from spin last night because guess what arrived? My Garmin! I just wanted to get it charged and read the materials and play with it.

My love.

I can’t wait to take try it out this weekend.

I ended my night with a Tina special – Adora disk with peanut butter. Yum.

Enjoy my huge leg and my chipped nail polish.

Stephanie

Monday’s workout: Day of rest
Monday’s meals highlight: Huevos Rancheros for breakfast with my mom and sister
Tuesday’s workout: Zumba
Tuesday’s meals highlight: Avocado pasta
Wednesday’s workout: Spin
Wednesday’s meals highlights: Nada

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Two friends living and working in Washington, D.C. writing about life, food, fashion, design and living an active lifestyle…so, basically everything!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

